Mid Air! Mid Air!

October 10, 2007 at 1:54 pm Leave a comment

What I wanted to do actually, though I’m an engineer, that doesn’t mean it was my first choice of my career. When I was a student, never in my mind to write or select ”Engineer” as my ambition, paling tidak pun I put; Doctor, Pilot or a Dentist and this was by the influenced of the peer too. I never been serious with what i wanted to be when i grow up and would care less of the future ahead. Aiman tak kisah pun.. But when i finished my SPM, the tendency to become a pilot of an airplane was there, but sadly i didn’t know whom to talk to and where to get all the necessary and important infomations regarding the applications of a pilot cadet. I thought they( the government) would have the course in any selected universities so i entered one of the local university which is USM hoping that my dream would come true. Ku ingat panas sampai ke petang, rupanya hujan ditengahari.. There’s no cadet pilot course here instead they only have this option course which called ”PELAPES” in the campus which i have least interest on it. So i chose engineering course (should have choose teaching ♣).

To recall back after 8 years graduated from uni and having my bachelor degree in engineering, i didn’t blame myself for being a ”katak bawah tempurung” since there was no internet during my time where all the basic informations are kept, there’s no handphone at that time where sms-ing friends for informations were impossible, my elder sister was teaching in Sabah, my elder brother was a quiet person, my another sister was busy with work and my another brother was still studying, to cut short, i was resourceless. ( How blessed kids now a days). I don’t know what this page was witten for. It’s just another piece from a tiny left upper corner side of my heart. One thing for sure is now, I never like to fly!! (pic: Germany Working Experience)

Entry filed under: My Memory Lane.

Tired yet satisfied! Gabra

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Visitors count since July ’07

site stats

