HE knows my needs

April 21, 2008 at 10:09 pm Leave a comment

Goodness me, I didn’t expect to get my prayer being answered so fast this morning 🙂 This is what I wrote in my small notebook during the meeting.

 

”Lord, I’m so lonely, its Monday morning and it seems that I don’t have companion to talk with and to quarrel with. Ritchy has gone to night shift B while Philip is on another night shift D. I’m bored!! Maybe i should go for night shift also.. Lord Jesus, i need a friend, not more not less, 1 is enough. I’m lonely and bored working here and give me the confidence to face these evil days… ” After the meeting end, i rushly go to my desk and check my mail .. its a routine to eat my tuna sandwiches infront of the computer.. As i walk into my room, i saw some one who is so familiar to me,

 Me: What is he doing here ? ( i ask loudly but not expecting any answer at that time)

Mr Jeong : Oh, he is new here, just reporting today..

Me: John.. welcome back… (and i shook his hand- thank the Lord for His goodness)

 John was my church member before he move to SIB Grace kuching and he was also my vendor who helps me during my tools set up but later on he resigned due to family matters. Well, at least i’m not lonely especially at the work place where you mostly need a buddy to talk with when you are lost. Lost in term of work loads, not knowing which one to do first, everything seems to be urgent and important. That’s when you need a rest, go to the pantry, have a cup of coffee and talk with a friend.

Entry filed under: My Memory Lane.

Hot Sunday Sakien

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Visitors count since July ’07

site stats

