ISA Interogation

October 22, 2008 at 11:57 pm Leave a comment

Ian our New Zealand family friend is back at home in Tabuan Jaya now. I was happy to see  him again. He’ll be flying back to his home town at Stratford, NZ this coming Sunday. Now I have some option on where to go for honney moon 🙂 After Alex went off, I picked Snah, my girlfriend to meet with her uncle to arrange with him on the engagement occasion. Since it was my first time meeting them, the visiting turned out to be a Q&A session. Yes, I was being interrogated by her side of the family. I don’t mind, in fact i loveeeeeeeee to talk and meet new people. Nevertheless, i speak good English too until his uncle thought that i graduated from oversea. Hmm, does the South China Sea counts ? What about the Straits of Melacca? It’s a double oversea if i go to Penang Island because i have to travel by plane across these two seas.. hahaha..
 
Unlce Tom: Hmmm so David, are you Kayan?
Me: No, i’m a mix Iban and Bidayuh.
Uncle Tom: You look like a Kayan lad
Me: I take that as a compliment then…

Of all the conversation, the above were the only one which sticked into my mind, the rest… I left it in his house.. Snah looked cool and jelita, as always and her brother in-law Peter trying to dig more about me, bad things? Try harder bro…We left around 9.30pm, i was so sleepy an while driving home, my neighbour Sandra called asing me how’s life. Chat for an hour and it was raining so heavily that time and i had a good sleep.

Entry filed under: My Memory Lane.

The day Gold Rings

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts

Visitors count since July ’07

site stats

