Sri Aman trip

December 28, 2008 at 6:56 am Leave a comment

Finally we made it! The whole family (except my brother Igat and my fiance Snah) to Sri Aman on the 27th December, 08. THe plan was made few months back and there were yes’s and nos too. And i was quite stuborn because i really want to see everyone and if not all, at least majority of us going. Finally, it was a 92% majority whom woke up early that morning.

My parents and Do’s family that means 7 of us were in my Kia while my brother Andy and Bi’s family which mans 6 of them were in Andy’s  Prado. We left Kuching around 8:30 am and reached Serian around 9:30 am. The highway was good, not many people that morning. The weather was perfect, no thunder storm nor heavy rain. We stopped by at Balai Ringin, my brother in law’s kampung for a Christmas ngabang, then continue our journey and hour later. We reached Lachau around 11:00 am and reached rumah indai San around 11:45am.

We continue our journey to Sri Aman around 2:00pm after having our simple lunch at my mom’s 2nd cousin’s residents. We reached Sri Aman around 3:00pm an the weather was hot. I was thinking of strolling around the small town and take some pictures but due to the hot weather, i cancel my plan.  We went for another meal instead because another plan of mine is to taste the mee basah in Sri Aman.

We went back to Kuching around 4:45pm and frankly, i felt quite sad because i didn’t meet my dear friend Elizabeth whom got married with Richard, another friend of mine on that day in Sri Aman. Congratulations to both of them.

Reached Kuching around 7:45pm. I took shower and immediately went of to bed. I saw so many sms on the cell phone but my eyes and body were too tired to do anything…

I’m Satisfied. Thank you Lord Jesus for the journey mercy.

Entry filed under: My Memory Lane.

Christmas Ngabang Wheel of Fortune – I won RM4500

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Visitors count since July ’07

site stats

