Wheel of Fortune – I won RM4500

December 30, 2008 at 12:27 am Leave a comment

Yesterday when i was doing my shopping at the BDC EVERISED  there were 2 promoters approched me and they immediately brought me to their office on the top floor. So before i do the lucky draw, they took my detail and interview me as per their procedure. They also showed some photos of those whom had won earlier. Finally the game is done on the computer screen. All i need to do is press start. I was given 2 chances. 1st chances, i won an Eye Comforter BUT in my 2nd chance, i won a Home theater and another thing which i forgot (more interested in the home theater pakage) and a RM100 voucher and they all cost around RM4500. WOW, i screamed in my heart! This can’t be true! I just wanted to call home and tell them i’ve won something big today. I never being so lucky nor blessed like this before. This thing only happen once in a life time…

Even the technicians couldn’t believe thier eyes so one of them call their supervisor and later on the supervisor talk to me.

Supervisor: Before that, i’d like to congratulate you for winning those prices. I s this your 1st time doing this with us?

Me: Thank you, Yes, my 1st time.

***** Cut the conversation short..

Supervisor: So Mr Davidson, Before you bring that things home, you have to full filled 3 conditions. Firstly, you must have your photo taken and allow us to be put in our album, secondly you must inform your friends regarding our products and finally you must use the voucher by today in our shop.

Me: Ok, no problem.

So the technician brought me to the home theater and teach me on how to use that thing, the switches, channels and so on while the other tech is getting the new box for me, together with the resits.

I was thinking of doing item 1 and 2 later on and i immediately go to item no 3. And as i flipping their product thru a catalogue, my mouth open wide… It’s so impossible. Expenisive I reckoned! It was a waste of my time I guess. Serve me right. Duh! Come on, nothing comes so easily in this life. Thank God i have not called anyone yet, else Padan Muka aku… Well, i need to say goobye to those goods then. I couldn’t afford to buy their products which cost around >RM2500++..

So i went out from the shop with only the ”Eye comforter” in my hand.. At least!

Entry filed under: My Memory Lane.

Sri Aman trip My New Year Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Visitors count since July ’07

site stats

